Help Provider

Help Provider

Registration and creation of a profile is free of charge at KnowS.

Go to the knows.com page and select the Register button. For a successful registration you need to enter your first name, last name, email address and a password. You can also log in with your Facebook account or Google account. In addition, if you register as a company, you can also enter the company name.
You can manage all other details in your profile.

A KnowS profile requires your first and last name, a valid email address, and a password. Create a secure password for your profile. After successfully entering all required information, you will receive an email with a link. Click on the link to confirm your registration. In order to use all services and advantages of KnowS, we ask you to verify completely. This way you can quickly complete cashless tasks as a supplier.

Companies can also create a profile at KnowS. In addition to your first and last name, a valid email address and password, you must also enter the company name. If your company is subject to VAT, you should also enter the VAT ID. After successfully entering all the required information, an e-mail with a link will be sent to the specified e-mail address. By clicking on the link you confirm your registration. In order to use all the services and benefits of KnowS, we ask you to enter your address, date of birth and bank account number (IBAN) in the verification section of your profile. In addition, you should upload a personal ID (ID, passport, driver's license). This way you can quickly complete cashless tasks as a provider and receive your money safely.

As soon as you act as a company (with and without the corresponding registration at knows.com), it is mandatory to observe the following legal framework:

  • Taxes and social security contributions
  • Entry in the commercial register 
  • Choice of legal form

As a PROVIDER, you are responsible for the correct tax and social security accounting of the income you generate by using KnowS.

Identity plays an important role on KnowS. For this reason, as a provider on KnowS, you must confirm your identity by uploading a personal ID such as your identity card, passport or driver's license. The customer knows that there is a real person behind the profile and the booking transactions are faster and more secure.

At KnowS you verify yourself with the following information:

  • Address information
  • Date of birth
  • Indication of bank account number (IBAN)
  • Upload an official photo ID (identity card, passport or driver's license)

You can verify yourself with a driver's license, passport or identity card. You can upload the ID in your profile under Verification. Upload a picture that clearly shows your ID and your face on the ID.

The following requirements of the uploaded ID must be met:

  • We need the front and back of your valid ID/driver's license (colored). You can also upload a passport, for which the front side is sufficient.
  • Please note that for security reasons we cannot accept IDs sent by e-mail.
  • The data entered must exactly match the details of your ID card (e.g. no company names or nicknames etc.)
  • JPG and PNG file formats are accepted
  • PDFs cannot be verified
  • No black and white images like photocopies are accepted
  • Please also note that the flash on your camera may obscure details on the badge.
  • The photo must be clear so that all details can be seen clearly, i.e. not blurry or have cut corners.
  • Also, make sure there are no marks or blemishes on the badge that could distort the image.

The other users will see if you are verified.

Your information is safe with us and will NOT be shared with third parties. They will NOT be visible to others on your profile. 

You can change your password at any time.

  1. Go to your settings in your account
  2. Click on "Change password
  3. Enter your current password and your new password.

Your password must meet the following requirements:
At least 8 characters
At least 1 upper/lower case letter
At least 1 digit (0, 1, 2, 3, etc.)

Be careful not to share your password via email or other means of communication.

You can reset a forgotten password at any time.

1. select the button "Login" and then under the input field at the password "Password forgotten".
2. enter your e-mail address and click the "Send" button.

You will receive an email within a few minutes with a link to reset your password.

For security reasons, this link is valid only once and for 10 minutes. Therefore, please use it immediately or wait until you are ready before requesting the link. Also check that your email address is up to date.

Your password must meet the following requirements:
At least 8 characters
At least 1 lowercase/capital letter
At least 1 number

Be careful not to share your password via email or other means of communication.

KnowS Support will never ask you for your password.
If you are unable to reset your password or access your account, please contact us by email at support@knows.com.

In your KnowS profile settings you can change and complete your data at any time. Make sure that all information is saved correctly. If there is a problem or you have a question, please send us an email to support@knows.com.

If you want to delete your profile, we will be happy to help you. Write us an email to support@knows.com.

You can manage the way you receive notifications from KnowS in your Notifications settings.

Types of notifications

Tasks: Messages regarding news about the submitted offers

Transactions: Messages regarding transferred funds

Questions & Answers: public messages about published tasks

Search subscriptions: news about new hits in a search subscription

News & Offers from KnowS: News about news, special offers, exciting blogs or awards given by KnowS

Reminders: Posting reminders and other news related to your tasks on KnowS.

How you receive notifications

We send you emails to the email address in your account. If you've downloaded our app, you can also receive push notifications.

To ensure that we can send you important information, you cannot opt out of email notifications related to bookings, your account activity, current important legal topics, security and privacy notices, and customer service requests.

You can define your search for new tasks in a search subscription with your own preferences regarding category, location with radius, time period and price range. You can edit your search subscription at any time. You can also create several different search subscriptions.

You will be notified daily or for each hit if new tasks are published that match your search criteria.

Do you have an idea what kind of task you want to do? In the menu bar to your account in the search subscriptions, specify your preferences in terms of categories / dates / price and locations with radius for tasks to be done. You will be notified daily or for each hit as soon as new tasks with the specified preferences are published. You can change your search subscription at any time.

You can also tell about your skills in the "Edit details" section of your profile. As soon as your specified skills are searched for in an advertised task, you will be automatically notified and can submit an offer if you are interested.

You can easily change your notification preferences at any time in the settings under Notifications.


1. Published tasks: You can submit your bids for published tasks. As soon as you have submitted a bid for a published task, the task is visible in this status.

What can you do here? Here you can change your offer (button "Change offer", possible as long as no offer was accepted) or withdraw your offer (button "Withdraw offer", possible as long as no offer was accepted).

2. Booked tasks: As soon as you have been selected as a provider by the customer, the task is visible in the status "Booked".

What can you do here? Here you can 1) mark the task as done (button "Task done") or 2) communicate with the customer (button "Chat with customer") or 3) cancel the task definitely (button "Cancel").

  1. Task done: As soon as the task is done, you can mark the task as done.
  2. Chat with customer: As soon as the task is booked, you can communicate directly with your customer and also exchange private data.
  3. Cancel task: You can cancel the task at any time. As soon as the task has been cancelled by you or by the customer, the task is visible in the "Archived" status.

3. Completed tasks: Once you and the customer have confirmed the completion of the task, the task will appear in the "Completed" status.

What can you do here? Here you can rate the customer ("Rate" button).

4. Archived tasks: All your unreceived or cancelled tasks as well as withdrawn offers are visible in this status.
 

Can't find the answers to your questions? Ask your questions directly.

Ask a question