Help Customer

Help Customer

Registration and creation of a profile is free of charge at KnowS.

Go to the knows.com page and select the Register button. For a successful registration you need to enter your first name, last name, email address and a password. You can also log in with your Facebook account or Google account. In addition, if you register as a company, you can also enter the company name.
You can manage all other details in your profile.

A KnowS profile requires your first and last name, a valid email address, and a password. Create a secure password for your profile. After successfully entering all required information, you will receive an email with a link. Click on the link to confirm your registration. In order to use all services and advantages of KnowS, we ask you to enter a means of payment (e.g. credit card). This way you can quickly complete tasks without cash.

Companies can also create a profile at KnowS. For this purpose, in addition to the first and last name, valid email address and password, the company name is also specified. If your company is subject to VAT, you should also enter the VAT ID. After successfully entering all the required information, an e-mail with a link will be sent to the specified e-mail address. By clicking on the link you confirm your registration. In order to be able to use all services and advantages of KnowS, we ask you to enter a means of payment (e.g. credit card). This way you can quickly complete tasks without cash.

As soon as you act as a company (with and without the corresponding registration at knows.com), it is mandatory to observe the following legal framework:

  • Taxes and social security contributions
  • Entry in the commercial register 
  • Choice of legal form

You can change your password at any time.

  • Go to your settings in your account
  • Click on "Change password
  • Enter your current password and your new password.

Your password must meet the following requirements:
At least 8 characters
At least 1 upper/lower case letter
At least 1 digit (0, 1, 2, 3, etc.)

Be careful not to share your password via email or other means of communication.

You can reset a forgotten password at any time.

  • select the button "Login" and then under the input field at the password "Password forgotten".
  • enter your e-mail address and click the "Send" button.

You will receive an email within a few minutes with a link to reset your password.

For security reasons, this link is valid only once and for 10 minutes. Therefore, please use it immediately or wait until you are ready before requesting the link. Also check that your email address is up to date.

Your password must meet the following requirements:
At least 8 characters
At least 1 lowercase/capital letter
At least 1 number

Be careful not to share your password via email or other means of communication.

KnowS Support will never ask you for your password.

If you are unable to reset your password or access your account, please contact us by email at support@knows.com.

In your KnowS profile settings you can change and complete your data at any time. Make sure that all information is correct and saved. If there is a problem or you have a question, please send us an email to support@knows.com.

If you want to delete your profile, we will be happy to help you. Write us an email to support@knows.com.

You can manage the way you receive notifications from KnowS in your Notifications settings.

Types of notifications

Tasks: Messages regarding news about published tasks.

Transactions: Messages once the payment has been made

Questions & Answers: public messages regarding published tasks

News & Offers from KnowS: News about news, special offers, exciting blogs or awards given by KnowS

Reminders: Posting reminders and other news related to your tasks on KnowS.

How you receive notifications

We send you emails to the email address in your account. If you've downloaded our app, you can also receive push notifications.

To ensure that we can send you important information, you cannot opt out of email notifications related to bookings, your account activity, current important legal topics, security and privacy notices, and customer service requests.


1. Saved as drafts: Here you can find all your saved and not yet published tasks.

What can you do here? You can modify, delete or publish your task here at any time.

2. Published tasks: As soon as you have entered your task, it is visible in the status "Published" after clicking on the button "Publish now".

What can you do here? Here you can edit the content of your task (as long as you have not received any offers), delete your task (possible at any time, the task now has the status "Archived") or accept a satisfactory offer (Accept offer).

3. Booked tasks: As soon as you as a customer have accepted a quote, the task is visible with the status "Booked".

What can you do here? Here you can 1) initiate payment to the provider (button "Initiate payment") or 2) communicate with the provider (button "Chat with provider") or 3) definitely cancel the task (button "Cancel").

  1. Confirm completion: As soon as the task is completed, you can initiate payment to the provider.
  2. Chat with provider: Once you have booked the task, you can communicate directly with your provider and also exchange private data.
  3. Cancel task: You can cancel the task free of charge up to 48 hours before the agreed date. If the cancellation is made within 48 hours (if no time has been agreed, then 24.00 hours of the agreed date is the relevant time) before the agreed date, you will only be refunded 80% of the order amount. The remaining 20% will go to the KnowS community. Once the task has been cancelled by you or by the provider, the task will be visible in the status "Archived".

4. Completed tasks: Once you have initiated payment and the vendor has marked the task as completed, the task will appear in the "Completed" status.

What can you do here? Here you can rate the provider (button "Rate") publish the same task again (button "Publish again") and, if necessary, order the same provider again. 

5. Archived tasks: All your deleted and canceled tasks are visible in this status.

What can you do here? Here you can publish the same task again and, if necessary, commission the same provider again (button "Publish again").
 

Can't find the answers to your questions? Ask your questions directly.

Ask a question